Bewertungen

8,2
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
8,5
Komfort
7,8
Lage der Unterkunft
8,6
Einrichtungen
7,7
Mitarbeiter
8,7
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
7,7

Bewertungen

    Klaus
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    19. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Funkyagent
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    15. September 2017

    Was Cornwall - neben der Landschaft - ausmacht, sind die wunderbaren & unglaublich netten Menschen.

    Unser Zimmer war in Ordnung, aber ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen. Ein neuer Teppich (oder besser Laminat) würde da sicherlich Abhilfe schaffen.
    Die Hotelbesitzerin war ganz reizend. Immer freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit - wie auch das andere Personal. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Der Garten ist klein, aber sehr schön - grün und farbenfroh! Lustig war, dass wir bei der Ankunft nicht den Eingang des Hotels gefunden haben, weil er von Passionsblumen zugewuchert war - herrlich!!! Typisch Cornwall!
    Jens
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    10. September 2017
    fleckiger Teppich
    War gut.
    Christiane
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    1. September 2017

    Wunderbar, freundliches Willkommen - jederzeit wieder

    Treppe zum Zimmer war sehr steil und schmal
    Sehr schönes Zimmer, sehr freundliches Personal, Frühstücksbuffet mit Kaffeespezialitäten. Ruhig, wunderschöner kleiner Garten.
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    28. August 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Christoph
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    28. August 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Kathryn
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    30. September 2017

    Enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to other travellers.

    The 2 parking spots provided for guests were tight but good advice given on street parking and we ended up having no trouble.
    The hosts were very welcoming and gave useful information on the area. The rooms (my son had a separate room) were nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. Very good set up for the breakfast. The property was well located and in easy walking distance of nice restaurants etc.
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    13. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    9. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Hazel
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,1
    9. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Mark
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,0
    8. September 2017

    A very comfortable stay

    Breakfast area is a bit cramped. Tea and coffee is from a machine. The walk from the railway station was all uphill when going through the high street.
    Very friendly lady meets you on arrival. Rooms comfortable and beds are superb. Felt very well rested in the morning. Good choice at breakfast. Not too far to walk from railway station and only a short walk into the town.
    Rachel
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    6. September 2017

    Very relaxing, comfortable stay.

    Nothing in particular.
    The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. The patio was very pretty with lots of flowers, and a very peaceful place to sit. The showers were very good. Location was lovely, Morrab Gardens just over the road is worth a visit.
    Jim
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    6. September 2017

    A good base to explore Penzance and surrounding areas

    The buffet breakfast was adequate,but small and only tepid. However,the owner was always willing to cook something fresh if it was not available which was good.
    Cleanliness, room was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. Location,easy walking distance to the town and seafront.
    Des Barnard
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    5. September 2017

    Clean and friendly. Breakfast was good. Price was expensive but my stay was at peak season.

    Robin
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    5. September 2017

    Quiet and unassuming place near sea front. Comfortable room. Overall couldn't complain.

    Comments are a bit picky - Only saw 'proprietor'(?) once - on arrival. Very pleasant welcome but would have been nice to have opportunity for chat early morning (probably doing breakfast). Only one choice of eggs at breakfast - scrambled Worst bit - trying to negotiate toilet bowl on way into shower - not for people of large dimensions!!
    Generally everything was OK. Hotel very '50s retro and quaint but it was refreshing not to stay in a plastic hotel.
    David
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    30. August 2017

    This is a real gem!

    Great neighborhood (quiet and safe and within easy walking distance to every point of interest in Penzance), excellent sleeping accommodations, friendly and home-like atmosphere, great breakfasts, and very helpful and personable owners. It was a pleasure staying there for 3 nights - wish our schedule would have allowed for a longer stay.
    Jane
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    4,6
    29. August 2017

    Avoid the owner and you may enjoy your stay

    The owner was cantankerous and unpleasant and made me feel very unwelcome from the moment I stepped through the door. He argued about the booking, wouldn't help me with my case and even grumbled that I shouldn't carry a case I couldn't manage alone! When I asked him what number room I was in, he said "You've got the key, haven't you?" When I returned later I had to ring the bell because the door was locked. He was annoyed at being disturbed, pointing out that reception is closed at 8pm and asked me to remember that guest are asked to be quiet after this time. I was alone and quiet. It was 9.15pm! Breakfast is self service and disappointing.
    The house is attractive and the room and bed was comfortable.
    Gregory
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    29. August 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    25. August 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Christian
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    22. August 2017

    Very friendly, family-run hotel

    Sash windows rather than double-glazing - could be chilly in late autumn; smallish allocation of fresh fruit
    Location on quiet residential street; very friendly staff; large room; comfy 4-poster bed; bathroom with tub and mixing-taps-shower rather than with the usual trickling power shower; decent selection of breakfast options suitable for vegetarians - from Full English to cereal-based.
Bewertungen werden geladen