Recensioni

8,2
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,5
Comfort
7,8
Posizione della struttura
8,6
Servizi
7,7
Staff
8,7
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
7,7

Recensioni

    Roberto
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,4
    1 settembre 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    21 agosto 2017

    Ambiente carino e accogliente immerso nel verde

    Il bagno potrebbe essere migliorato, mi sarebbe piaciuto trovare un filtro per lo scarico della doccia in modo da trovarla e lasciarla in condizioni migliori. La presa per il rasoio inoltre non funzionava
    Gli hosts erano molto accoglienti, la camera comoda e ad altezza delle aspettative. La colazione era deliziosa e la zona molto comoda per muoversi in centro
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    19 agosto 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Kathryn
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    30 settembre 2017

    Enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to other travellers.

    The 2 parking spots provided for guests were tight but good advice given on street parking and we ended up having no trouble.
    The hosts were very welcoming and gave useful information on the area. The rooms (my son had a separate room) were nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. Very good set up for the breakfast. The property was well located and in easy walking distance of nice restaurants etc.
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    13 settembre 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    9 settembre 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Hazel
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    9 settembre 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Mark
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,0
    8 settembre 2017

    A very comfortable stay

    Breakfast area is a bit cramped. Tea and coffee is from a machine. The walk from the railway station was all uphill when going through the high street.
    Very friendly lady meets you on arrival. Rooms comfortable and beds are superb. Felt very well rested in the morning. Good choice at breakfast. Not too far to walk from railway station and only a short walk into the town.
    Rachel
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    6 settembre 2017

    Very relaxing, comfortable stay.

    Nothing in particular.
    The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. The patio was very pretty with lots of flowers, and a very peaceful place to sit. The showers were very good. Location was lovely, Morrab Gardens just over the road is worth a visit.
    Jim
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    6 settembre 2017

    A good base to explore Penzance and surrounding areas

    The buffet breakfast was adequate,but small and only tepid. However,the owner was always willing to cook something fresh if it was not available which was good.
    Cleanliness, room was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. Location,easy walking distance to the town and seafront.
    Des Barnard
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    5 settembre 2017

    Clean and friendly. Breakfast was good. Price was expensive but my stay was at peak season.

    Robin
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    5 settembre 2017

    Quiet and unassuming place near sea front. Comfortable room. Overall couldn't complain.

    Comments are a bit picky - Only saw 'proprietor'(?) once - on arrival. Very pleasant welcome but would have been nice to have opportunity for chat early morning (probably doing breakfast). Only one choice of eggs at breakfast - scrambled Worst bit - trying to negotiate toilet bowl on way into shower - not for people of large dimensions!!
    Generally everything was OK. Hotel very '50s retro and quaint but it was refreshing not to stay in a plastic hotel.
    David
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    30 agosto 2017

    This is a real gem!

    Great neighborhood (quiet and safe and within easy walking distance to every point of interest in Penzance), excellent sleeping accommodations, friendly and home-like atmosphere, great breakfasts, and very helpful and personable owners. It was a pleasure staying there for 3 nights - wish our schedule would have allowed for a longer stay.
    Jane
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    4,6
    29 agosto 2017

    Avoid the owner and you may enjoy your stay

    The owner was cantankerous and unpleasant and made me feel very unwelcome from the moment I stepped through the door. He argued about the booking, wouldn't help me with my case and even grumbled that I shouldn't carry a case I couldn't manage alone! When I asked him what number room I was in, he said "You've got the key, haven't you?" When I returned later I had to ring the bell because the door was locked. He was annoyed at being disturbed, pointing out that reception is closed at 8pm and asked me to remember that guest are asked to be quiet after this time. I was alone and quiet. It was 9.15pm! Breakfast is self service and disappointing.
    The house is attractive and the room and bed was comfortable.
    Gregory
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    29 agosto 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    25 agosto 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Christian
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    22 agosto 2017

    Very friendly, family-run hotel

    Sash windows rather than double-glazing - could be chilly in late autumn; smallish allocation of fresh fruit
    Location on quiet residential street; very friendly staff; large room; comfy 4-poster bed; bathroom with tub and mixing-taps-shower rather than with the usual trickling power shower; decent selection of breakfast options suitable for vegetarians - from Full English to cereal-based.
    Evan
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    20 agosto 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Agnieszka
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    20 agosto 2017

    Unique atmosphere

    ----
    The hotel is beautiful outside and inside. So flowery - like from fairytale ;) Very friendly and helpful staff. Room and bathroom spacious and clean. Tasty, diversified breakfast. Hotel is placed in nice area, close to the sea and city centre. Highly recommend! :)
    Marion
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    15 agosto 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
Caricamento recensioni...