クチコミ

8.2
クチコミスコア

カテゴリー

清潔さ
8.5
快適さ
7.8
ロケーション
8.6
施設・設備
7.7
スタッフ
8.7
コストパフォーマンス
7.7

クチコミ

    Kathryn
    au

    クチコミスコア

    9.6
    2017年9月30日

    Enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to other travellers.

    The 2 parking spots provided for guests were tight but good advice given on street parking and we ended up having no trouble.
    The hosts were very welcoming and gave useful information on the area. The rooms (my son had a separate room) were nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. Very good set up for the breakfast. The property was well located and in easy walking distance of nice restaurants etc.
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    9.2
    2017年9月13日
    コメントはありません。
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    10
    2017年9月9日
    コメントはありません。
    Hazel
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    7.1
    2017年9月9日
    コメントはありません。
    Mark
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    8.0
    2017年9月8日

    A very comfortable stay

    Breakfast area is a bit cramped. Tea and coffee is from a machine. The walk from the railway station was all uphill when going through the high street.
    Very friendly lady meets you on arrival. Rooms comfortable and beds are superb. Felt very well rested in the morning. Good choice at breakfast. Not too far to walk from railway station and only a short walk into the town.
    Rachel
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    9.2
    2017年9月6日

    Very relaxing, comfortable stay.

    Nothing in particular.
    The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. The patio was very pretty with lots of flowers, and a very peaceful place to sit. The showers were very good. Location was lovely, Morrab Gardens just over the road is worth a visit.
    Jim
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    7.5
    2017年9月6日

    A good base to explore Penzance and surrounding areas

    The buffet breakfast was adequate,but small and only tepid. However,the owner was always willing to cook something fresh if it was not available which was good.
    Cleanliness, room was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. Location,easy walking distance to the town and seafront.
    Des Barnard
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    8.3
    2017年9月5日

    Clean and friendly. Breakfast was good. Price was expensive but my stay was at peak season.

    Robin
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    7.5
    2017年9月5日

    Quiet and unassuming place near sea front. Comfortable room. Overall couldn't complain.

    Comments are a bit picky - Only saw 'proprietor'(?) once - on arrival. Very pleasant welcome but would have been nice to have opportunity for chat early morning (probably doing breakfast). Only one choice of eggs at breakfast - scrambled Worst bit - trying to negotiate toilet bowl on way into shower - not for people of large dimensions!!
    Generally everything was OK. Hotel very '50s retro and quaint but it was refreshing not to stay in a plastic hotel.
    David
    us

    クチコミスコア

    10
    2017年8月30日

    This is a real gem!

    Great neighborhood (quiet and safe and within easy walking distance to every point of interest in Penzance), excellent sleeping accommodations, friendly and home-like atmosphere, great breakfasts, and very helpful and personable owners. It was a pleasure staying there for 3 nights - wish our schedule would have allowed for a longer stay.
    Jane
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    4.6
    2017年8月29日

    Avoid the owner and you may enjoy your stay

    The owner was cantankerous and unpleasant and made me feel very unwelcome from the moment I stepped through the door. He argued about the booking, wouldn't help me with my case and even grumbled that I shouldn't carry a case I couldn't manage alone! When I asked him what number room I was in, he said "You've got the key, haven't you?" When I returned later I had to ring the bell because the door was locked. He was annoyed at being disturbed, pointing out that reception is closed at 8pm and asked me to remember that guest are asked to be quiet after this time. I was alone and quiet. It was 9.15pm! Breakfast is self service and disappointing.
    The house is attractive and the room and bed was comfortable.
    Gregory
    us

    クチコミスコア

    7.9
    2017年8月29日
    コメントはありません。
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    9.2
    2017年8月25日
    コメントはありません。
    Christian
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    9.2
    2017年8月22日

    Very friendly, family-run hotel

    Sash windows rather than double-glazing - could be chilly in late autumn; smallish allocation of fresh fruit
    Location on quiet residential street; very friendly staff; large room; comfy 4-poster bed; bathroom with tub and mixing-taps-shower rather than with the usual trickling power shower; decent selection of breakfast options suitable for vegetarians - from Full English to cereal-based.
    Evan
    ca

    クチコミスコア

    7.5
    2017年8月20日
    コメントはありません。
    Agnieszka
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    10
    2017年8月20日

    Unique atmosphere

    ----
    The hotel is beautiful outside and inside. So flowery - like from fairytale ;) Very friendly and helpful staff. Room and bathroom spacious and clean. Tasty, diversified breakfast. Hotel is placed in nice area, close to the sea and city centre. Highly recommend! :)
    Marion
    de

    クチコミスコア

    8.3
    2017年8月15日
    コメントはありません。
    Theresa
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    10
    2017年8月14日

    Great location, lots to do and the room was very spacious.

    Very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great and the conservatory area , surrounded by grape vines was lovely and by a pond which my daughter loved.
    August17
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    6.2
    2017年8月10日

    Could be better

    Quite clean but e.g. found hairs on the floor in the bathroom. Also booked room with seaview but got one without - owner said it's bookig.com description error as they don't have rooms with seaview. The lighting in room very dim. Entrance gate needs gardening.
    English breakfast was really tasty and staff were friendly. It is somethings in between hotel and b&b.
    Yvonne
    gb

    クチコミスコア

    4.2
    2017年8月9日

    Will not return, and I'm being nice.

    Parking was appalling Entrance was difficult See photos as proof of state of room Bed was almost off its legs , had to get owner in to fix it. Poor quality matress on 'board ' Ceiling leaking Worn enamel on bath , made it look dirty Shabby curtains and units. Even though we put sign on door for the maid not to enter while we were out they still went in. Breakfast, help yourself to what you can get. Tea / coffee machines, one toaster. No table service in a room far too small for the amount of guests
    Lady owner charming. Bed linen / towels clean Croissants / yogurt lovely
読み込み中...