Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.6
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    Exceeded my expectations

    Room was great although shower a little small. Bed was extra comfortable
    Avrille Thompson
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    4 September 2018

    Penzance a beautiful place

    The stair way to heaven. It was so steep we couldn't carry large bags up it at all. We wanted to stay 1 extra nighr to look around. They closed for winter not available. So that was unfortunate. Seaview as advertised was a glimpse between building's a bit miss leading.
    It was clean and quite. The breakfast was good.
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    3 September 2018

    Difficult to find, no parking available on arrival, owners remote. Okay once inside.

    Parking a nightmare! Room adequate but dated, no dressing table or plug near a mirror. Stairs very steep and no lift also no-one available to help. Inadequate direction details found it very difficult to find it, satnav didn't recognise postcode.
    Lovely breakfast. Room comfortable.
    Rose Bennett
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 September 2018

    It's a bed and breakfast not a Hotel!

    Tried to off load our bags as we arrived a lot earlier than the time we were given to book in..no answer on the phone ..so sat nearby for 2hours with cases! Not really a hotel more a B and B. Couldn't have fried eggs! Bathroom was small...water very hot..no warning. Taking full payment on arrival..furniture in keeping with the age of the house drawers stuck and very shallow.
    Breakfast..was great..good choice...but I don't like scrambled eggs! Lady Host was very pleasant...language barrier at times...but daily she would show us weather...tide times and places of interest. Rooms clean housekeeper lovely.
    Sandra
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    31 August 2018
    Our room was up 2 steep flights of stairs.
    Great hospitality. Everyone was treated like a special guest. Really good location. Close to shops and restaurants and areas of interest. Very quiet.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elmar
    de

    Review score

    3.8
    28 August 2018
    Owner ok, but husband is unfriendly, unfriendly, unfriendly - never again!!!?
    Good location to explore Cornwall
    Bones100756
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eerika
    ee

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018

    Extremely nice old English house turned into wonderful hotel

    Very clean, welcoming hosts, nice big room, very good breakfast, quiet, good location
    Ran
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 August 2018

    The breakfast is wonderful.

    Nothinng
    Breakfast
    Lorita Ong
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 August 2018

    Comfortable, clean,& hospitable stay.

    The hard boiled egg must have the shell on.
    Everything, it was comfortable,the staff friendly and helpful, Accomodation was clean and fresh . Breakfast had a great variety, and buffet was excellent, except the hard boil egg would prefably with shell for hygienic purpose. The price was more than reasonable.
    Patricia
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    21 August 2018

    Quaint house with good access to train/high street/ and seaside.

    Quaint house near the high street, train, and seaside. Well maintained and clean. Breakfast was minimal, but good. Room was a good size and fit two comfortably.
    Azadeh
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    18 August 2018

    I don’t recommend this place in any circumstances

    The moody attitude of the staff, the lack of clear communcation ( english was her problem in this case), and the unreliability which caused inconvenient for me( I had to carry my suitcase allthe day around the city ).
    It runs by an Asian woman who can’t even speak english. It was difficult to find out details in this condition. They had listed on notice board that they would take care of suitcase until 4:00 pm . But after the check out they refused to do so which was really inconvenient.
    maria costantina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018
    Nice welcome. Plenty and fresh quality food for breakfast. Room really cleaned and comfortable. Staff is amazing.
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    9.5
    16 August 2018

    Served our purposes well.

    The Breakfast was excellent,as good as any hotel.
    Kirstin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2018

    Very enjoyable holiday and the hotel was fine for what we needed

    Wardrobe and chest of drawers in room poor quality, bed a little too soft
    Friendly staff, quiet, room reasonable size
    Rob
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018

    Excellent spot

    There was a slight leak in the evening in room 4, from upstairs through the lights that needs rectifying (only slight and for a short period) but otherwise perfect.
    Everything was lovely from the start, and the hosts were so accommodating. The breakfast was lovely, with extra available if needed. Perfect location close to town and walking distance to everything, down a quiet street lined with guesthouses. Editorial stood out due to its lovely entrance, breakfast room and small garden area. Would recommend to anyone.
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    5 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pauline
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 August 2018

    Good accomadation, value for money, we had a good holiday

    Breakfast, everything was good, except cooked left hanging around in hot tin storage, would of preferred freshly cooked.
    Pretty hotel, lovely little gardens, good distance from everything.
Loading reviews